Middlewich and District Concerts Society

Saturday 22nd February 2014
David Cowdy (Oboe) and David Jones (Piano)
David Jones returns after his popular 2011 "Clarinet & Piano" concert, but on this visit partners Oboist David Cowdy.
They will play sonatas by Bach, Poulenc and Rubbra + pieces by Fauré, Grovlez, Chabrier, Madeleine Dring and Judith Bingham.

Here is a PDF of the Poster for this Concert. Click on the link to VIEW it in a new window, Right Click to SAVE it.

Please feel free to print and display the Poster if you would like to help publicise this concert.

Programme (announced 19th February)

CPE Bach: Sonata in G minor H 542.5 (BWV 1020)

Fauré: Pièce

Chabrier: Habañera for piano

 Poulenc: Oboe Sonata


 Piazzolla: Oblivion

 Rubbra: Oboe Sonata

Bingham: Christmas Past, Christmas Present for piano

 Grovlez: Sarabande et Allegro

 Dring: Danza Gaya

 Dring: Italian Dance

Post-Concert Report
Chairman introduces the artists                                         At the start of the 2nd half
(Photos: Roger Evans)